Plant For The Future

Shadows from the past
Tall trees from across the globe
Riches more than gold

I stopped at Fairfield Park this afternoon to admire the trees in the late afternoon sun.  I discovered there are some headstones and graves to be found among the shrubs and trees.  The area was one of Nelson's first cemeteries created in 1851.  It closed in 1910.  I suspect the trees in the park are of a good age and were planted by some of those early settlers. 
In the morning my walk was to find the bird hide in another part of the Richmond Walkway.  I was not prepared for there to actually be birds at the feeders.  I didn't have the camera on the right settings.  I got two slightly blurred shots of a Tui.  When people came walking past on the track the Tui would fly into a higher tree.  It was the closest I have been to a Tui.  I will go back and try again.
Thank you for your appreciation of last nights sunset.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.