What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Peterborough Land Rover show - Day 2

Another sunny, warm day!

Fabulous weather for camping, and I had a lazy morning looking round the showground and manning the Camel Trophy Owners Club shop for a while. Gail, however, had to fly back to Letchworth to visit her 94 year old Mum, who was reported as being very poor (she lives in a nursing home and suffers from alzheimer's) but glad to report she was in much better health than Gail had expected.

After yesterdays blip of Bikes at a car show, I thought I'd better make up for it by giving you a few of our members Camel Trophy vehicles. It's the last show of the year, so the tent will be going back into storage until next year.

Packed the tent away in sunshine, drove home in remarkable weather until we turned off the A1 at Scotch corner, when the rain started, so I suppose that's summer over for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.