Jenmoirio

By Jenmoirio

Shiny Saturday

Not the picture I thought I'd pick for today after an afternoon at the Botanics then sitting in the sun at St Andrews Square. Tis the view from the public toilets at the west end of the gardens. I was trying to get their display which includes a mosaic with tea cups and a sink and toilet planter. Instead because of the light I got a kinda shiny Tardis.
Arrived into the Botanic Gardens and felt like I'd been transported into a summer wonderland. Filled with similar sunseekers lazing in the sun or wandering around enjoying the views. I love how the sun instantly makes everyone slow down.
Finally found Nat and Sienna after we manoeuvred through the various paths from one end to another and kept missing each other.  Got to witness a very professional baby photo shoot ( Nat taking Sienna in her summer dress). Liked the new parts that they've done up. Felt a bit like an Italian house and vineyard. Extra pic is the view across to the town and other landmarks.
Then I met Eva for catch up over vegan delights and a chill in St Andrews Square before heading home. Lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.