Yesterday....

.... was a cock and moon, today it's an owl and moon*

A day that started rubbish and didn't get much better really.

We woke up to find a dead cat in the garden, I'm not a pet person really but this cat was lovely, a well loved cat by the looks of it. Claire and I didn't really know what to do, so we first rang the RSPCA who said we should take it to a local vets. We boxed the poor thing up and carried it just down the road to the handy vets. They checked straight away to see if it was chipped and it was. They informed us they would get in touch with the owner and we left our details.

Later on in the afternoon Claire received a text from the owner thanking us for taking her much loved cat in, she said she was too upset to call. We are just glad we took the cat in so she will be able to get some sort of closure.

Back to the day not getting any better, I've felt rough for a couple of days and yesterday I took two Codeine tablets which I think I reacted bad to. I felt awful at work and passed out for an hour at my desk. I really felt like I was tripping on the stuff and felt I wasn't in my own body.  Since then I've ached like a biatch all over, I haven't done much all day and really didn't feel like doing much....so I didn't (the house will have to wait).

This owl is a replica of one of the Birmingham The Big Hoot event and the *Moon is the light reflecting on the granite. His name was "Bluey" in the hunt which is quite apt for today.

Unlike me to be ill Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.