Yet another Ball!

Tonights Masked Ball was in aid of our Local Hospital, the Queen Victoria in East Grinstead. My good friends' father arranges one every year and its always a good laugh.

We won yet another raffle, a bottle of wine, then I pulled out my own number next - accidentally of course - but put it back as I thought one raffle prize was enough!

I then accidentally bid on a signed Chelsea Football as I was holding up my phone to record the event. Just as well it wasnt for the replica Six Nations Rugby ball otherwise that would have set me back £500 !!!

The food was lovely, the company was great and Daughter Number 2 did an amazing job with my hair and make up - even if she did spend the longest time giving me 'eyebrows'!!! I wasnt keen on wearing a mask so pretty diamonds it was!!

And guess what - no Hangover for me today!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.