Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Happy Ending

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here - again!!

Today was a Bank Holiday! What Americans would call a 'Federal Holiday' and our Swedish friends call a 'Red Day'. Bank holidays are meant for RELAXING, don't you think?? But what does MY Mum do? She races around in the morning running errands. Apparently there are some businesses open and she went to get the car washed and had a giant English fry-up breakfast in the cafe that's there at the car wash (great business combo!). I would like to share her big breakfast but I was left at home with only Scooby to keep me company!! Hence the sad face. She also went and bought 2 new tyres for the small car, and looked in a couple of other places. And had MORE coffee and a Danish pastry while the tyres were being done.

Then she left me AGAIN and went to an Open House at our friend Sue's house! I was STILL left behind!! NOT happy! What kind of Bank Holiday IS this? Not a poodle friendly one!

Finally she came home and scooped me up and off we went - TOGETHER! In the Campervan! Yay! And we ended up at her sister's house! For dinner and an overnight stay! We don't even have to use the guest room anymore - we sleep in the Campervan! Brilliant!

Mum's sister had a snack of yogurt and fruit before bed. Hey! Don't forget to leave me some! I LOVE yogurt!! And so she did! A happy ending to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.