I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Quail Hunters

Full disclosure...I did not take this picture, but the extra I did!

My brother is here playing in a PickleBall tournament with my sister and staying at our house. This morning as we were talking in the kitchen, I caught a glimpse of the quail walking across the wall. 

I run for the camera and hope that they are still there when I get out. Rats, the door was open and Bunker beat me out. Two of them flew up in the trees, so we were trying to find them.

Gary took this through the window with his phone and then sent it to me in the smallest size possible. (amateurs.....what are you going to do with them?)

I have tried turning it into a painting, but Norman Rockwell, I am not! The extra is one of the quail I was able to "shoot".

Honeycombebeach, I think my robe would go well with your new slippers, don't you?

I am grateful for any opportunity to be outside and "shooting" wild life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.