I did...

...pretty much nothing all day except sit on my swing, and then retired to the potting shed this afternoon for a nap. Popeye slept on me whenever he could.

Then I came in and realised I needed a pic for today, so used a black writing pen to draw the face and hair, and then I sprayed it with water from a mister. I sprayed a bit too much water on the top of the face. I had intended not being that flooded with water.

So this is my drawing for today for my challenge to myself of doing a pic every day in 2017.

It was sunny all day, blue skies, not a cloud in sight all day. I had intended painting outside for the day, but alas the wind was very blustery and biting cold. So I gave up that idea, but it was pleasant enough to sit in for a short while this morning, but then I needed the warmth of the potting shed!

Oh, and by the way I saw a tiny blue butterfly this morning. And I discussed with daughter from Oz where my ashes were to be scattered :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.