Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Hakuna Matate

Our Sunday stroll was thro' Plaka in Athens today and the clouds dissolved and a Summer's heat rolled over us. Lots of Greeks and a nice bunch of foreign tourists filled the narrow streets where a true flea market was on.
We wandered and wondered and enjoyed our time with little toddler boy ~  whom I have as Le Petit Prince... such a cute little boy full of enquiries and thoughts of himself; I understand why my SIL is smitten with him.

Having our lunch a man from Nigeria approached me coz of my camera (my camera works magic here for comments and talks!) he granted me a string around my pulse and told me Hakuna Matate and blessed me several times from his African heart :) 

And then later on I came across this homeless man in his wheelchair... his home is behind him and I gave him a fiver and he allowed me to take his picture from his home! A man from Zurich, Suisse he is, this Ulrich and he's roamed Crete for 7 years since 1980 and and then further into Greece... and I reckon with drugs and malnutrition as his condition doesn't look too well with bandage around the foot... diabetes? I don't know; he's pleased with our talk and my money and I'm with his pica.

Tomorrow on to Rafina to see friends and celebrate my anniversary
Thank you all for reactions! Little time at hand, so I won't reply, but all your words and * are so welcome and much appreciated ~  thanks! and have a good week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.