Lycra lycra everywhere

A genteel ride with Diana and Tim this morning and we stopped at Emily's tea room in Whitwell for refreshments. What a little gold mine and awash with cyclists, I'm assuming most of them don't venture outside of the tea room as I never see this many cyclists on the road.

Built the bike storage shed today, in the garage. It's the opposite of the tardis, huge on the outside, tiny inside. So tiny, I had to remove the wheel from my mountain bike to get it in. A bit disappointing given what it cost but at least the bikes should be pretty safe it weighs 16 stone without the bikes,I can't see anyone making of with that.


Watching the Real Marigold Hotel on TV this evening. A charming program and is made me want to visit India bit I might have to do it alone, Diana has no interest at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.