Tulip

The tulips are at their best just now.

Have had a crazy day.   Went to country dancing this morning, and at the second dance, one of my friends fell, and cut her eyebrow, a bad cut.  So the HG and I took her to the A&E at hospital...... they were concerned that her blood pressure was up and as she is on Warfarin, they decided they needed to do a CT scan, to check for clots in the brain.  She is fine, but we spent four hours there, and then went home with her as she needs someone with her for twenty four hours, in case of small clots developing. 

So we sat and chatted until her daughter came home.   She would have done the same for me.

Off to the first night of the summer dancing tonight, I badly need the exercise as I have been sitting all day.

Another beautiful, although cold, day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.