Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Kelpies postcard

Have been wanting to go to the Kelpies for ages.  I’d never heard of them until I saw them on blip.  Today was the perfect day to go, weather sunny and quite warm.  Of course I got lost enroute in the roadworks so was a bit later getting there than planned.  They really are magnificent to see and I’m so pleased I finally made the effort.  We also had a lovely walk along the canal and Misty even got a swim.   Didn’t have time to go to the Falkirk Wheel, but will make sure I do next time!  If anybody is interested in further information on them, see Kelpies

I believe its also my blip anniversary, 5 years, even though its taken me 5 years and a month to get here.  What a great place blipland is, think I’ll be here for the long haul :)  Thanks to all for dropping  by and looking at my journal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.