JoJoGlister

By JoJoGlister

Monday treat

My lovely parents presented me with a present when I got home from an action packed day at work.
A years membership to the national trust! I've been thinking about buying one for a while but have never quite got to the expense.
Not sure if they already want me out the house or if they suspect I need a way to escape! Either way I was totally chuffed and delighted with my present.

In work news; a member of my old team resigned - to me as she doesn't like the new boss- as she is on probation still she leaves on Friday! One of my new team was deeply upset when her gardener boyfriend cut his finger off with a strimmer and I had to despatch her to the hospital. I had to write a presentation for a conference tomorrow because the person who was doing it was off sick today (conference is for my old dept) and the reporting system fell over and gave me nothing about last weeks trade.

Oh, and I just had Monday wine........

Thank goodness for my present! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.