New Toy

I didn't mean to buy a new camera today - Honest!  I just went along to our local London Camera Exchange branch to look at the Olympus OMD-M1 Mk2.  However they had a bargain second hand 40-150 f/2.8 Pro Telephoto Zoom which was in absolutely mint condition and included the 1.4x teleconverter so I thought it was far too good an opportunity to miss (particularly after negotiating the price down)

Well,  you can't have a telephoto without a camera body so I also bought the Olympus camera.  Now trying to work out how to drive it which is a bit tricky as the supplied instruction book only has 9 pages in English.  Not exactly comprehensive considering the complexity of the camera.

However I have found an online PDF of the full manual which I am plodding through.  Realising it was getting dark I dashed outside to grab a shot so don't look too critically at this.  The blossom is actually over and looking a bit shabby!   

It took a bit of fiddling before I could download the images as my Lightroom was out of date and didn't recognise the RAW format

First impressions of the camera are excellent.  The image stabilisation is awesome.  To test it,  I took a 10 second hand held shot which was still acceptably sharp.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.