Pesky Pigeon

What's Outside My Window? A pesky pigeon, that's what!

When I heard about the womw blip challenge, I immediately knew that I had to catch a pigeon (not literally) perched on the conservatory roof.

These birds frequently land on the roof and as there's nothing much for them to perch on they slither and slide on the slippery slope making a huge racket as they go. This one was perched at the bottom of the slope eyeing up the food which next door throw out for them.

Occasionally, one of them flies into the window leaving a ghostly pigeon outline on the glass, usually within hours of the window-cleaner having just been. What a pane  pain. Pain in the head for the pigeon too I guess.





I zoomed in on this from an upstairs room, through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.