Observations in time

By walkingwummin

A perfect day

Today has been a load of fun.
I was out gardening before 8am but it was really cold so had to keep jumping back inside to get warm.

We went for a cycle to Tentsmuir Forest with the dog and were still surprised that we were riding into the wind however we did find a more sheltered path. This required a great deal of concentration and J maintained that we were creating new neurones all the way!

After a quick lunch I  headed off to my third sewing class and today's blip shows my new make-up bag which pleases me no end!

A quick practice for this evening's rehearsal followed dinner preparation and then I was on the way to Pittenweem. I happened to turn on Radio Scotland and the item was about the benefits of singing in a choir, as part of mental health awareness week.
They invited comments and so I texted in to give the Priory Singers a plug for their forthcoming concert (27th May Crail Parish Church 19.30)   
Next thing the info was being broadcast so I was a happy bunny.

After a good evening's practice for the concert I settled down with a glass of Prosecco (thanks Mr J!) which finished off a really perfect day-grateful for every bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.