fs2012

By FrankS

Back to Work

It seems a long time since I've been to the book shop, in fact it is nearly a month, and during that time the volunteers have been busy filling my cupboard with books to list on Amazon. So it was good to see I wouldn't be twiddling my thumbs this afternoon; not that I ever do of course, I've found throughout my working life there is always something that can be done, that way you never get bored. Philosophy for the day!

Knowing that certain people, who won't be named, such as Roz, have a thing for seagulls, I spotted this I-Spy book amongst my listings to be and decided on tonight's blip.

As a child I used to love I-Spy, I must have had most of the collection, educational and fun at the same time. I remember having I-Spy Dogs and visiting the local PDSA to sus out the breeds. Anyway this apparently is the first I-Spy book ever issued, it is dated 1955 and cost 6d - that's 2.5p in real money, you don't get much for that these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.