Superpowertrip

By tintintti

Shitty Monday

Sometimes I really dislike my job. What is it that makes some customer such wankers? "I make more money than you, therefore I can treat you like a human trashcan."

Meh. I had a pretty bad day. I have a perfect song for this day, though: Viljami - Paska maanantai ("Shitty Monday")

"Rahaa ei oo tietenkään. Viikonloput maksaa.
Liskoja taas kaks päivää on pakko jaksaa.
Tänään ei taatusti lähe ykskään soolo,
ja muutenkin sujuu, kuin sokeelta hevospoolo.

Tää kaikki kiinnostaa mua juuri nyt niin kovin vähän...

Maanantai, taas paska maanantai, ei armoa.
Maanantai, taas paska maanantai, ei iloa, ei toiveita."


Loose translation:

"I've got no money of course. Weekends cost.
I'll have to put up with lizards for two days again.
Today, I'm sure, I won't be able to play a single solo
and all in all I'm doing as well as a blind man plays polo.

All of this is of so very little interest to me right now...

Monday, a shitty Monday again, no mercy.
Monday, a shitty Monday again, no joy, no hopes."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.