Day 3 - Retail Therapy

First the photo! OMG, that poor lady driver! Spotted on International Drive as we waited for our I Trolley back to the hotel after dinner.

We started the day at the Ponderosa. Had heard some sad stories that it had declined, but we were happy with it. Considering yesterday's breakfast debacle it was a fabulous feast and stocked us up for the day. We did not need any more food until the evening.

So.following yesterday's mammoth hike around Universal (still didn't see but a third, and will return) and drenching we decided to do the shopping bit so Mr L could get the promised trainers. His others were still wet! Yesterday we experienced our first Uber, today the I Trolley. The Floridians certainly have transportation sewn up. We chose to go to the outlet at the far end of I Drive, so that we could also have a look all the way down. Mr L spent a fortune! Levi jeans, shorts, baseball cap followed by the Nike shop for trainers ( I got a pair here too) and socks. Finally to a perfumeries for after shaves and perfume before heading back to the hotel it was mega hot today and I am grateful to Marilyn for the suggestion that I should take a hat. It is my best friend and I don't go out without it!

We rested up for an hour before heading back down IDrive to find something different for dinner. and boy was it different! Fabulous name, The Funky Monkey Bistro and Bar. Exorbitant prices. 2 courses, 2 meals, 2 glasses wine and a bottle of sparkling water, all eaten and the bill handed to us within an hour - $140. We won't make that mistake again. That being said, we have observed how much more expensive the food is than at home unless you go for one of the 'all you can eat' type buffets. Those bistro wings starter were to die for though! I did consider another ice cream on the way home, they are so yummy but at $6 each I thought that was really over the top!

The coolest it's been all day, we sat by the pool for half an hour before heading up to the room for me to write my blip. An early night to be up early for breakfast before setting off to Animal Kimgdom for the day. Excited!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.