Stjernòeya

Changed my blip, sorry, as we passed this magnificent range of mountains formed by 5 fjords dropping into the sea.

This morning I spent a couple of hours in Lille Kavalfjord trying to take photos of birds. There are little auks, oystercatchers, dippers, the Norwegian national bird, (see extra) and sea eagles in the area. Everyone else in our group had a great trip including a sighting of 3 reindeer near their high point. Maybe I shall be lucky tomorrow as the swelling has gone down on my thumb joint so I shall ski again.

I have no idea if these are uploading really as we get wifi as the boat crosses the line of sight of Alta apparently. Last time I looked, yesterday's blip was, uploaded to 3%! Yeh, just uploaded! Apologies for not commenting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.