South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Supermarket flowers

My husband never knows what flowers to buy me, so we called in at Asda on the way home yesterday for me to choose some for my birthday! I got these and also some red carnations, which are in a different vase.

I always think of the Ed Sheeran song "Supermarket flowers" when I go to buy them now (about the death of his grandmother, written from his Mum's perspective). Don't listen to it unless you want to cry!

Today, Stuart has gone up to Reading to his uncle's funeral. I didn't know him all that well and Stuart told me there was no need for me to attend with him. I must admit I was glad as I feel rather tired after a busy few days. Paul has also been very listless the last few days - the ME is causing him a few problems - so it was useful to be home to cook for him as well. The weather has been lovely today and no strong wind either, which makes a nice change! I went down to the library and got a couple more books to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.