Playing Again!

First tentative ideas - one of those emerging ideas that I might need to live with for a bit longer.  I looked on Google/Flickr images  to see how people approached this theme of pears and decided that two pears worked better than three or more.  I didn't see any others with this kind of background, but I did like the way some people had exploited the darker tones.  I think I need to live with this image for a bit longer before deciding if it's got the extra factor that might see it have success in a competition.

Cannon Hall for lunch, then a trip to the garden centre to buy tomato plants.  Unfortunately I couldn't find the deeper grow-bags, so I'll still need to keep on looking.  The plants have been growing in quite a warm greenhouse, so I'll need to harden them off a bit more before they can go out into my cold greenhouse.

I also had a trip into Barnsley to collect my flyers advertising the next Proof exhibition, only to discover that the main office/ shop is in Rotherham and the lovely young woman in the shop said that, yes mix-ups happen and I needed to have asked that they be sent to Barnsley.   They'll be there later in the week.  I think I'd already resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn't be able to send them on the next stage of their journey today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.