Iguanas everywhere

We first spotted an iguana in a tree by the beach in Miami before seeing more on our road trip across the Keys. However, even though I had seen little lizards, tarpon, chickens (also everywhere), I hadn't yet seen an iguana in Key West until we spent a couple of hours wandering around the cemetery. They were everywhere. 
Those that know me know how I love reptiles and amphibians. 
After stopping for lunch we spent the afternoon inside the Shipwreck Museum and climbed its high wooden lookout tower. Great views. Then into the Aquarium to see the sharks being fed and the other exhibits including Hunter the Sea Turtle. I couldn't get a decent photo of him so the extras are a Florida Red-eared Terrapin (just like my old pets) and another magnificent iguana.
We had dinner at Conch Republic where we had our best Key Lime Pie of the trip. This holiday is wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.