Mindseye

By Mindseye

Kobi one the Dobi

I think Tuesday are fast going to become Kobi blip day. I e promised my sis I will take a few shots of him each week when we meet up, to document his progress........so here we have a 9 week old very good boy, sitting and waiting patiently for his dinner, of fish skins with tripe, oh yum......well, he thought so ;-)

Some of sis's doggy friends have christened Kobi.......Kobi one the Dobi, which is so cute and one of them has sent him a squeaky Yoda toy in the post, which he loves!!

Slept well last night, felt much better today :-)
Met sis at Pilates this morning, she left Kobi with the run of downstairs at home for 1.5 hours, no damage, or accidents when we got back. He has definitely grown since last week!

We sat and chatted, had a lovely sandich and a cuppa and agreed that next week we will venture out again leaving Kobi that bit longer so he gets used to being left.

I left sis's and went off to buy some holidays clothes for our two eldest granddaughters as a little treat for when we see them next weekend, at our youngest two's joint birthday party. Middle son, DiL four girls are off to Lanzarote in a couple of weeks....it will be their first holiday all together, so all very exciting for them! I did treat hub, and also got a little something for DiL, whose birthday is looming too......and a little something for my hols too ;-)

I timed it just right on the drive home, getting back by 4.30.........hub had gone to meet daughter and Emily, at her guitar lesson. He was keen to see how she is doing, which apparently is quite well. She is learning Songbird by Oasis now ;-)

I had a cuppa sat in the garden, pottered for half an hour, before going to daughters to collect hub. We've just finished dinner, griddled tuna and caulflower cheese for me, scotch egg salad for hub.......my planned one to one with the photographer who hosts our coffee and camera sessions has been postponed until next week, so its a night in for me. Not too bothered as its been a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.