Murrie194

By Murrie194

Red Raindrops

After a really good day today, I'm a bit disappointed at how my blip has turned out.

I spent the entire day on the MAC, catching up with lots of work and Mrs T had an equally good day, sewing up a variety of items, something she really enjoys.

However, it has been raining all day - pouring to be more exact - and I felt that a 'rainy' blip would be most appropriate.

So, after tea with me and the camera sheltered under a raincoat, I went downstairs to see what I could do.

A few things I tried didn't work out but I did notice that the water dripping off this overhang was, well, red!!

I realised quite quickly what it was. I'd fixed this above the shed window to deflect the rain and yesterday gave it a couple of coats of wood preserve.

However, it is actually and old radiator shelf made of laminated wood so the preserve won't sink in, it just washes off!!

Don't think it will last too long!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.