horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Nothing is Really Difficult

I beg to differ Mr Little Window Wooden Sign Thingy. There are a great many things that are really difficult. Quantum physics. There's one thing right there. Or opening a yoghurt without a little bit spurting out from under the lid. It's obviously of a different intellectual magnitude, but on the scale of difficulty they both probably rate at about 15 UFLs. What is a 'UFL' I hear you ask? Well the standard scale for difficulty is 'Understanding Female Logic'. The scale goes up to 19. For purely illogical reasons.

Getting through a day in a large organisation without thinking 'seriously, why can't you just write it in flipping English instead of mutating into some sort of Alan Partridge/David Brent amalgam of business toss-speak' rates right up there at 19.

'Horizon Scanning'
'Deep Dive Session'
'Fishboning'

I still have no fecking clue what the last one means.

I can see these two weeks before holiday becoming a chore and a half. Worked through 15 items on my to-do list, and still managed to feel like I'm treading water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.