Marsupium Photography

By magi

orange tip

First butterfly photo of the year. Finally, it is getting nice an warm and sunny. I went to Blackford Pond for my lunch break to see what's lurking. I was again somewhat disappointed, mostly flies (but not even very many pretty hover flies). I did find the tadpoles which a crow quite happily munched on.I was hoping for some beetles on the nettles, no such luck. I was very happy to see some orange tips. I decided to do some citizen science and downloaded the irecord app on my phone to record the sighting. Quite cool.

I am mostly happy using darktable to process my images. However, I do seem to struggle sometimes with flowers, the colours seem to be over-saturated (see extra). Something is not quite working as I'd expect. I will need to spend some time and experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.