Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Craig gets some scenery

I finished the first round of scenery for Craig. Finally decided on building locations etc. Still have trees to add but at least it is not bald. The space with the hoppers will be a coal mine, which I think will be called "The John Coaltrain" mine in rememberance of the jazz great. And I need to build the station at the top but at least they already have an outhouse.

I got tired of seeing track with no ballast finished and bare ground. SCenery is a fun part of the hobby for me. It does not always work out. But if it does not, it is easy to just scrape it off and redo it.

I will actullay be doing this at another spot in Craig where I tried to use static grass. It went on fine etc etc, but I just don't like the way it looks. The green grass is just too bright for rural Colorado I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.