briocarioca

By briocarioca

Shining sand...

The beach in the early morning is a great tranquilliser. It doesn't help to get things done, and I spent longer than I should have down there this morning, but  felt a whole heap better by the time I got home. I rescued a bee from the surf and then spent a good ten minutes watching it try to climb sand mountains and hoping it would eventually take off. When there were no signs of success in the flying department, I reluctantly had to move on and abandon it to its fate.

Earlier, on the way out, I found our handyman and another man (who I swore I'd never have work for us again, but...) at the gate, so they went to the house to work out their estimate for some renovation work while I swanned around on the beach. Then Ronaldo stayed and did odd jobs and will return tomorrow, before they start on the main job next week.
Met up briefly this afternoon with a visiting friend. She came bearing goodies - a new (2nd hand phone) for HH, baked beans and marmite, also for HH, yummy dark chocolate (hopefully mostly for me, but that's probably a vain hope) and Polos. What a great girl! She was visiting the vicarage and showing our friend J, the chaplain's wife, how to give a special massage to her new baby. Only the second time I've met him, so I was happy at the chance to see him again.

Now I should be catching up with some work - HH has gone off to Scottish Country Dancing. He probably won't manage the steps too well, Bradykinesia having set in, but he'll help teach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.