My Slice of Life

By Jipper

No Eggs :o(

Ok, so this wasn't the planned Blip for today as we'd run out of eggs.

I was planning on blipping a pic of Herman our resident German friendship cake, but a pack of leftover sausages (from a fab BBQ) meant an impromptu but extremely tasty Toad in the Hole for dinner, cooked by my lovely wife, who didn't realise I needed the two remaining eggs for Herman the Third. I'll wave him in front of the camera tomorrow evening if I can make it to the supermarket in time.

So, this blip then... My wife, LeeAnne and I were coming back from a friends wedding earlier in the year, over in Camarthenshire and decided to stop off in Cardiff Bay for the Harbour Festival. We were wandering round the stands and came across this beautiful piece by an artist called Emma Sian Pritchard (here). It looks great mounted above the fireplace and totally compliments the teal accent wall it's placed on.

Herman will join the party tomorrow...

Jipper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.