Tui

The day dawned fine after yesterday?s bad weather and another sleep-in-ish sort ofday. It's becoming a habit!

So the least I could do was encourage Mrs PS to go on a bush walk with her brother, sister, and several other family members.

With many of the parents gone we spent lots of time with the kids on the beach, and then Michael and I spent a good several hours cleaning and anti-fouling the bottom of the Haines (the Fiz boat).

But then came the phone call - the walk had turned into a disaster, and Hils sister had broken her arm. Slipped and fell and a rather serious fracture. Her husband and I set off into Fitzroy to rendezvous while the district nurse rescued them in a 4WD from the track they were on. Luckily 3 of the group were docters, but that didn't help the pain for Jaq walking down ...

Phil and I then had to deliver her to the airfield 45 minutes South to the rescue helicopter where a sick diver was also being evacuated to hospital. We got home at 9pm but Jaq got home much later after x-rays and plaster.

While waiting I shot this Tui in a Pohutokawa tree, which I really like.

Bummer for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.