The second half of life..

By twigs

Raetihi Church

Had a reasonable night's sleep in my tent even though it rained. In fact, it's rained on and off all day today. If we had planned on doing the Tongariro Crossing today we wouldn't have done it - but the weather is looking much more promising for tomorrow :)

This is Raetihi Church which I just adore! I've seen pictures of it before and almost missed it on my drive through today - until I took a side track which didn't seem go anywhere very interesting and, as I turned to head back, there was the church, standing proudly up on top of a hill :) In the 5 minutes I stopped to take some pictures I got soaked and then the sun came out just in time to let me have some blue sky in some shots too. It was meant to be :)

Need an early night tonight as we're thinking about a VERY early start to do the Crossing........we'll see!

Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.