Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

928. Photoshop Glitch Tutorial

I had a bit of time yesterday and this morning to look at some of the tutorials in my monthly photo magazines...I never usually bother with them as they look a bit too arty for me but I quite fancied this "Glitch" tutorial.

I'm no photoshop expert and use photoshop more sparingly than Lightroom which tends to be my main tool to process photos.

This is an image I took a few weeks ago and I think I also used it as a Blip but it seemed to be close to the example image that the magazine tutorial had so I thought I'd use it again for this exercise.

It was actually quite a lot of fun and there are a few more tutorials I intend to do as well....one of them is using 4K video to capture an image of a sugar lump dropping into to coffee...one I've always wanted to try out but don't really have the skill to do it...but the 4K video idea seems a lot simpler.  I have captured still images form video several times and they have been quite successful so I'm going to have a go at this one too!

I'm in the middle of doing all my usual monthly backups and have decided to take my MacBook Pro away with me when we go to Denmark in less than two weeks' time....I have been checking out how you create then import another Lightroom catalog into an existing one so I am going to try this out...just store a new catalog on my MacBook drive then just import all he files into my main  catalog on my external drive when I get home....I would be interested to know how other people do this too?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.