Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Things that fly (and things that can't yet fly)!

A very chilly morning, but the summer skirt and shoes are out (I would have been roasting at lunchtime) but I did put leggings and socks on between home and the office - it was 3 deg C, feeling like 1 deg C, and very chilly taking my morning picture at Severn Beach.

But glorious at lunchtime and a number of damselflies (I don't know what they are yet) and an orange tip butterfly enjoying the sun too.

In my extra are the goslings - the bottom left shows the size difference between the two sets, and all five walking nicely in a line to the water.  I'm not sure what the four huddling together were up to, perhaps plotting against their sibling!

I've added a Wild Wednesday (hosted by Cailleach) tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.