Do I like scones?

I've spent a wonderful morning with an old work friend, well she's not that old and still works at the old coalface, but has a couple of days off and shared one with me.  We went to the Dorothy Clive Garden which was a riot of colour, swathes of Tulips, some Hellebores and even some dainty Daffs still hanging on and then a profusion of Rhodies, Azaleas, the Laburnum Arch, not quite at its best yet, and lots of other glorious specimens, some I knew very well and a few I'd never heard of. 

This lovely Thrush and a very feisty Robin were hanging round the tables outside the tea room when we had a coffee and scone and were round everyone's feet in the hope of grabbing a fallen morsel, or two.  I have put a few more photos of the Garden here.

Back home now and a rare early Blip posting for me.  Mr & Mrs Sparrow in the nestbox outside the kitchen window are speaking loudly to their brood within trying to coax them out, but without much success so far.  I'm about to go out again so I'll probably miss any fledging which might happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.