The second half of life..

By twigs

Merry Christmas everyone...

Christmas Day - yay! Had a very pleasant, slow start to the day, which was a slightly cloudy but mostly sunny sort of a day. Without too much planning I found myself heading north through Auckland and on in to Northland. The traffic through the city was awful - an error of judgement on my part as I thought everyone would be at home indulging in strawberries and egg nog! Once through the city I opted for the coast less travelled - or at least, the less popular coast beach wise - just to avoid the crowds! Am staying at a place called Bayly's Beach tonight which seems like a nice enough spot.

Today's pic is of an old semi-derelict church that I passed just north of Dargaville. When I peered through the windows it looked as though it was probably still used, but the outside looked very derelict! I don't know what it is, but as I've said already recently, I just love these old churches - they're just so full of character and you can almost hear the stories and people of days past in their walls.

Today,I could almost hear the Christmas Carols echoing through the air.......

Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.