A second helping...

Whilst walking beside the river this afternoon I spotted the same juvenile heron fishing that I blipped a couple of days ago. However, on this occasion he was standing in the river which gave me the opportunity to set him against a more natural background and also capture some reflections. By the time I had set up my camera he flew off but fortunately circled round and landed in the river just the other side of the bridge so I was able to back-track using the bridge as some cover and capture him against a gorgeous iridescent green background. Apologies to the bird in question if you are a 'she' rather than a 'he` but my wildlife identification skills do not stretch to gender in the case of grey herons nor incidentally does my Collins Bird Guide offer any pointers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.