Gendoick Dicentra

It was supposed to be a quiet day today after the exertions of yesterday's walk made themselves felt on my sore hip, but it didn't quite turn out like that!

TJ decided to clean my car, although I didn't think it was that dirty, but it was kind of him anyway.  Feeling guilty, I thought I'd better clean the inside too, so it was duly hoovered and polished and now looks like new.  One of our neighbours thought I was getting it ready to sell it:-)

Then I went into the garden to take some photos, including this one of the Dicentra I bought yesterday.  TJ and I were debating where it should go and that led to the clearing of a suitable area which involved digging out the root system of a large bush that had been cut down last year.  It was one of these jobs you wish you had never started!!  

While he was labouring away with a fork and a spade, I decided to cut back the winter jasmine which was strangling the climbing rose on an arch.  What a thug it was and I had as much trouble with the shoots above ground as TJ had with the roots underground.

So now we are both shattered and should sleep well tonight:-)  The sunshine of the last few days seems to have disappeared and it was a lot cooler today, but still no rain.  Very worrying for the farmers who have had the sprinklers out for several days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.