BJH

By BJH

Duckling

This morning, I very nearly overslept and I managed only just in time to get ready to catch the bus to work. Work was very busy and exhausting as usual. On the way home, I stayed on the bus a stop further than normal and walked back to the apartment the long way along the water, hoping to find a blip there for today. I hadn't expected to find so many though that it would become impossible to pick just one photo, but that's exactly what happened and my only reason for choosing this duckling as my main blip is that this particular photo was taken first. I've posted the others, which include a turtle, a female Mallard with quite a large number of ducklings that I could not all count, a Heron and a pair of Wagtails (which I haven't seen there before and couldn't identify any further) as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.