The Blue Badge

We applied at the beginning of February. We went to the library which has an information desk, and asked for a form for a blue badge application. They told us that they weren't allowed to stock them and advised us to try the county council. We went to the County Council HQ in Taunton and were advised that they didn't have any forms. They were all dealt with at the Bridgewater Office. After a short while we were offered a phone to ring that office and ask for a form to be sent out.
We then filled in the form. It needed a lot of perseverance, endurance and encouragement. It might have been designed to make people think it wasn't worth it. But we completed it, and sent in proof of ID and a photograph.
By yesterday, about 3 months later, we had still not heard anything bar an e-mail to confirm receipt of the application form. I rang and got an automated message to say that the lines were busy, and would I leave a message. They would try to ring back within 24 hours. I rang again later and got the same message. I left a message and my father's phone number. Today, I Rang again and got the same automated message.
And then the phone rang. They had been considering my father's application yesterday, and it has been accepted. But they need a photo. So I sent another. rather similar to the last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.