Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

What's Outside my Window(s)

The rain that started 48 hours ago with the big hail storm has continued.  It's been great for us, just a steady soaking rain making everything look very green.  It will start to clear tomorrow and sun is promised by Friday.  In the meantime, this is what's outside my rain streaked living room window.  This is Piper's window on the neighborhood, as is evidenced by her nose prints near the bottom.  I clean them off every morning but I forgot to do it before I shot this ;-)  The extra was taken between squalls through my den window.  I love this view over the fence into our neighbors' yard so I can watch their chickens.  Chickens are allowed by permit in the city but they had to get an okay from us and the folks on their other side.  Happily, they are providing more eggs than they can use so we frequently get fresh eggs.  Many thanks to Michelle for all her hard work on the Community Blog!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.