Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

My view

through a window. Or windshield/screen (I forget which is British and which US English). Kathy had an appointment in Show Low and for once she agreed to share the driving. This is a view of west bound US60 about thirty-three miles east of Show Low. So that takes care of the What's Outside Your Window Blip Community challenge for the first week of May. Also Wide-angle Wednesday and I've included wild geese and their goslings in the extra.

       Kiki came along and I took her to the dog park whilst Kathy was at her appointment. I also changed the windshield wipers as it rained on the way and the old wipers proved ineffective. We went to lunch and afterwards walked at Woodland lake park where we saw a variety of birds: cormorant, osprey, ducks, great blue heron, yellow head blackbirds, grackles and coots. It was raining so didn't have the dSLR in hand but I snapped a few unsatisfactory shots with the 'phone. After walking the mile trail round the pond it was no longer raining so I grabbed the camera for proper shots but the heron had flown and the osprey were no longer diving.

        Back home over the hill on SR260 - more rain.


      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.