Velofor

By Velofor

My Auntie.

Not sure whether to blip this but it would be her 101st birthday today I think. She was a remarkable lady, a devout chapel goer and always read a part of the bible before going to sleep at night. I did not go to her funeral as my health was not the best but she would know I would and will visit her resting place. I did go there to take this pic in glorious sunny weather and met two sets of strangers - one pair was a chap in his 80s and the lady with him was 96, the other pair was a young lady with a very young lady who decided to have a look round before the christening of the youngster on Sunday. Both pairs were in remarkable good humour despite being in the churchyard and the young lady said that it seemed odd that there could be a feeling of beauty yet tinged with sadness there. Funny old life at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.