Twisty Trees

A long day of traveling.  We flew down to Florida this morning, because Mr. W's mother's memorial service is tomorrow afternoon.  Even though we arrived at Orlando airport just after 1:00 p.m., it felt like we were stuck in glue from the moment we arrived.  It took forever to get even the most mundane of things done, and now all of a sudden it's after 8:00 in the evening, and I've only just now managed to dash outside and snap a frantic blip! 

Somehow I managed to get here without remembering to bring my camera, so for the next few days I will have to rely upon my iPad or my phone ... this shot was taken with the iPad, and I really don't think the quality is very good.  It's a picture of what I call the "twisty trees" outside Mr. W's parents' place in Vero Beach.  Normal people call these Live Oaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.