Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

Jon Bon Jovi - Runaway

Album Challenge

I missed yesterday. We had a nice Sunday, but there was certainly nothing to record an image for Thriller! I had today off having worked Saturday. Ad left Gret at home with me. I'm pleased to say that she wasn't a runaway on the walk. Slightly nerve wracking walking the dog when you can't chase after her! She is generally very good but just sometimes... I made sure she saw me stuff lots of treats in my pocket. But in the end she was disappointed, we didn't meet any people to tell her how cute she is or any dogs to play chase with. This always results in her walking down the back lane on the way home wimpering as if you are mis-treating her. I wasn't. I just hadn't managed to time our walk so that we bumped into other people.

The biggest Runaway(s) today are my parents. Off to the other side of the world. I am very excited for them, it's the biggest trip they've done, by a long way and one that has been contemplated, dismissed, planned at points over the past 2 and a bit years (and talked about whimsically and dismissed for the 10 before that).

I say I am excited for them and I am, but the anxiety has kicked in today as well - compulsive checking of arrivals and departures online. This is the wrong way around isn't it?

Well they are in the air now (ok, 20.48 to be precise), next stop Singapore. I hope they have the amazing time that they deserve to have.

Since taking this pic Gret has moved on to her side completely, making sure she doesn't lose contact at any point with Ad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.