In the Pink

Sure has been a mix bag of weather with heavy rain at times and also some sunshine. Not very warm.

My back isn't too bad today as long as I don't stand or walk much. I think I have found out why it is sore. I have a lazy-boy chair and the other day the handle broke that puts the leg rest down. I have been using a small chair to put my legs up on. Because my legs are higher now it has put stain on my lower back where I have a lot of worn discs. Last night I put a support under my knees and that seems to be helping. I was planing on getting a new chair once we moved.

We are on tenterhooks for the next week... as the people who came yesterday to look at the house, put in a offer much higher than the last lot. John has accepted it. Now it is the hoping the building report comes back good!

I will miss my next door neighbours garden when we shift as she has lots of wonderful roses and other flowers. This poor rose is looking a little worse for wears... but still lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.