The plumber was coming to fix the toilet today, (I diagnosed faulty syphon and was correct), so I did not dare do anything too noisy where I might miss his visit. So I mowed mine and my neighbours front lawns as the sun shone. The plumber was later than arranged so I ended up doing my neighbour's border too (he is nearly 90).
A quick lunch then on to Dad's with my mower. I pushed him outside with his paper whilst I mowed his lawns. I was going to take a photo of him but the sun moved around and he was getting chilly so I pushed him back inside. I went back out and tidied up a few shrubs and did the edges. Dad got to chat to a few neighbours as everyone was out doing a bit of gardening in the lovely sun.
Home and I made leek burgers and potato salad which we had with the remains of the asparagus tart that Harry and Selena made last night. And sampled the egg less muffins that Selena baked last night. (they were good). Tired by the time I had cleared away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.