White Squirrels ...

... of Brevard, North Carolina!

Richard and I ventured out to Brevard, NC today while the rest of my family did their own thing.  My sister, niece and brother-in-law went horse back riding while my mom and other sister had some R&R. 

A few years ago while we were vacationing in North Carolina we came to Brevard because Richard had read that there was a white squirrel community here.  Since we were so close to Brevard (about 2.5 hours) we decided to take a trip over there to see if we could find any. 

Well, we did .... but not nearly as many as the last time we went.  We only saw about five white squirrels total.  The squirrel in my collage is actually the same one in different poses!  She was adorable, don't you think!?!

On the way back to our resort we stopped at Looking Glass Falls, which is the Pisgah National Forest.

More to follow ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.