The maturing process

I was playing about with some old pics today and came up with the idea of this collage as I reach 65 today. I decided on a photo every five years and these are the outcomes. Just for the curious the photos illustrate:

1952 first Christmas with my elder brother
1957 my new school uniform
1962 freezing cold in the sea at Whitby
1967 school photo
1972 table tennis for York University, loved the game
1977 Cricket as I start my time in Tickhill
1982 Cricketing with my one year old daughter
1987 expert wind surfing - (camera trick) I fell seconds later
1992 taken when completing a major book project called 'Jarvis'
1997 at my younger brother's wedding
2002 enjoying a glass of wine at 50
2007 on the Great Wall of China
2012 My first surprise weekend with my lovely children in Weymouth.

Now out for a meal tonight with my son and some friends. Hope you don't mind this indulgence. Feels like a real marker for me. Now where are my pipe, slippers and old age pension!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.