A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Then & Now

I continue working on my WW1 'Then & Now' that I have Blipped before.

Today I was in London seeking images that were close to where my great grandfather was treated in the University College Hospital back in 1916. The hospital is in Gower Street and this image was taken in Gower Mews just down the road.

The original image is part of the Wellcome Library and can be used providing I credit them. It is unclear if the activity was to do with the hospital but it will do for my project.

I have added both images in Extras for you to see the difference. The left hand side must have been replaced between the wars looking at the style. I spoke to the postman (just in the shot) and he said the cobbles were still there 32 years ago when he started delivering to the mews. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.